--5G Video Autoplay--

JDisc

Automated populating of your CMDB.

Service Management

JDisc is the perfectly integrated discovery solution for i-doit

Intelligent and expandable inventory solution

Visualization of relationships in the network

Change detection and automated populating of a CMDB

Years of JDisc partnership

Integration of JDisc into the i-doit CMDB and other applications

Connection of JDisc with barcode-protected goods receipt procedures

About

JDisc

Inventory and automatic IT documentation of your entire network and recognizes all major operating systems. We can help you with that.

service management data integration

About

JDisc

service management data integration

Inventory and automatic IT documentation of your entire network and recognizes all major operating systems. We can help you with that.

About

JDisc

Inventory and automatic IT documentation of your entire network and recognizes all major operating systems. We can help you with that.

service management data integration

About

That’s why we recommend JDisc

JDisc Discovery automatically inventories and creates IT documentation of the entire network and detects all major operating systems (including HP-UX, Solaris and AIX). IT documentation includes hardware and software information, IP networks, Windows domains and Active Directory installations. In addition, JDisc Discovery identifies all major virtualization technologies, storages, and many cluster systems. The software works agentless and can also scan environments that may be blocked by firewalls using zero footprint agent technology.

About

That’s why we recommend JDisc

JDisc Discovery becon GmbH

JDisc Discovery automatically inventories and creates IT documentation of the entire network and detects all major operating systems (including HP-UX, Solaris and AIX). IT documentation includes hardware and software information, IP networks, Windows domains and Active Directory installations. In addition, JDisc Discovery identifies all major virtualization technologies, storages, and many cluster systems. The software works agentless and can also scan environments that may be blocked by firewalls using zero footprint agent technology.

About

That’s why we recommend JDisc

JDisc Discovery automatically inventories and creates IT documentation of the entire network and detects all major operating systems (including HP-UX, Solaris and AIX). IT documentation includes hardware and software information, IP networks, Windows domains and Active Directory installations. In addition, JDisc Discovery identifies all major virtualization technologies, storages, and many cluster systems. The software works agentless and can also scan environments that may be blocked by firewalls using zero footprint agent technology.

JDisc Discovery becon GmbH

open source

Your advantages of JDisc

JDisc Discovery synchronizes with Active Directory and maps devices to their respective Active Directory objects.
+

The collected data is stored exclusively in an SQL database. This means that data exchange with other solutions, such as CMDB systems (i-doit), license management solutions or helpdesk products is no problem.

Z

JDisc Discovery is kept up-to-date with regularly released updates that include additional features and support for new devices.

The add-ons of JDisc

Networking Add-On

The Networking Add-on detects the network topology and collects configuration files from Cisco and HP switches and routers. Furthermore, it detects the VLAN configuration of many switches and determines WLAN information from the computers in the network.

jdisc surface screenshot becon gmbh

Dependency Mapping Add-on

The Dependency Mapping Add-on detects open TCP and UDP ports and TCP connections between devices on your network. TCP connections as well as the logical and physical network topology are visualized by graphical representations.

jdisc surface screenshot becon gmbh

Device History Add-on

The Device History Add-on creates snapshots of the configuration of your devices. These can later be compared with other snapshots and help you identify configuration changes.

jdisc surface screenshot becon gmbh

security add-on

The security add-on detects network shares and determines their permissions. It shows which user is allowed to access which shares provided in the network. For individual users, you can view the network shares to which the user has access.

jdisc surface screenshot becon gmbh

Measurement Add-on

The Measurementment Add-On collects measurement data from various devices, such as printers, sensors, routers and switches, and stores their history. With this data, you always have an overview of the consumption and performance data of your IT environment to prepare consolidation or cloud migration projects.

jdisc surface screenshot becon gmbh

Success Stories

Success stories, field reports and success stories

Profit from the best practices of our customers

Success Story with s.oliver

Thanks to its experts, the s.Oliver Group has always had a very good service and extremely low downtimes. However, the increasingly complex infrastructure poses challenges for administrators and system engineers in terms of maintenance and troubleshooting, including complete and up-to-date documentation. Central tools that specify the expected structure of the IT documentation, make the quality transparent and support the administrators with automatisms are helpful here. The s.Oliver Group turned to i-doit Premium Partner becon GmbH in its search for a professional partner for the introduction of IT documentation.

Success Stories

Success stories, field reports & success stories

Profit from the best practices of our customers

Success Story with s.Oliver

Thanks to its experts, the s.Oliver Group has always had a very good service and extremely low downtimes. However, the increasingly complex infrastructure poses challenges for administrators and system engineers in terms of maintenance and troubleshooting, including complete and up-to-date documentation. Central tools that specify the expected structure of the IT documentation, make the quality transparent and support the administrators with automatisms are helpful here. The s.Oliver Group turned to i-doit Premium Partner becon GmbH in its search for a professional partner for the introduction of IT documentation.

Fact Sheet

JDisc | Inventory, Automate & Document

JDisc Discovery automatically inventories and creates IT documentation of the entire network and detects all major operating systems (including HP-UX, Solaris and AIX). IT documentation includes hardware and software information, IP networks, Windows domains and Active Directory installations. In addition, JDisc Discovery identifies all major virtualization technologies, storages, and many cluster systems.

fact sheet jdisc discovery becon gmbh

Fact Sheet

JDisc | Inventory, Automate & Document

fact sheet jdisc discovery becon gmbh

JDisc Discovery automatically inventories and creates IT documentation of the entire network and detects all major operating systems (including HP-UX, Solaris and AIX). IT documentation includes hardware and software information, IP networks, Windows domains and Active Directory installations. In addition, JDisc Discovery identifies all major virtualization technologies, storages, and many cluster systems.

Contact

Instant contact

Do you have any questions, suggestions, requests or are you facing a particular challenge? We look forward to hearing from you!

+49 (0) 89 608668-0

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

--5G Video Autoplay--

JDisc

Automatisierte Befüllung Ihrer CMDB.

Service Management

JDisc ist die perfekt integrierte Discovery-Lösung für i-doit

Intelligente und erweiterbare Inventarisierungslösung

Visualisierung von Beziehungen im Netzwerk

Erkennung von Veränderungen und automatisierte Befüllung einer CMDB

Jahrelange JDisc Partnerschaft

Integration von JDisc in die i-doit CMDB und weitere Applikationen

Verbindung von JDisc mit Barcode-geschützten Wareneingangsverfahren

About

JDisc

Inventarisierung und automatische IT-Dokumentation Ihres gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei.

service management datenintegration

About

JDisc

service management datenintegration

Inventarisierung und automatische IT-Dokumentation Ihres gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei.

About

JDisc

Inventarisierung und automatische IT-Dokumentation Ihres gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei.

service management datenintegration

About

Darum empfehlen wir JDisc

JDisc Discovery inventarisiert und erstellt automatisch eine IT-Dokumentation des gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme (einschließlich HP-UX, Solaris und AIX). Die IT-Dokumentation beinhaltet Hardware- und Software Informationen, IP Netzwerke, Windows Domänen und Active Directory Installationen. Darüber hinaus identifiziert JDisc Discovery alle wichtigen Virtualisierungstechnologien, Storages, sowie viele Cluster Systeme. Die Software arbeitet dabei agentenlos und kann mittels Zero Footprint Agent Technologie auch Umgebungen scannen, die ggf. durch Firewalls ausgebremst werden.

About

Darum empfehlen wir JDisc

JDisc Discovery becon GmbH

JDisc Discovery inventarisiert und erstellt automatisch eine IT-Dokumentation des gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme (einschließlich HP-UX, Solaris und AIX). Die IT-Dokumentation beinhaltet Hardware- und Software Informationen, IP Netzwerke, Windows Domänen und Active Directory Installationen. Darüber hinaus identifiziert JDisc Discovery alle wichtigen Virtualisierungstechnologien, Storages, sowie viele Cluster Systeme. Die Software arbeitet dabei agentenlos und kann mittels Zero Footprint Agent Technologie auch Umgebungen scannen, die ggf. durch Firewalls ausgebremst werden.

 

About

Darum empfehlen wir JDisc

JDisc Discovery inventarisiert und erstellt automatisch eine IT-Dokumentation des gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme (einschließlich HP-UX, Solaris und AIX). Die IT-Dokumentation beinhaltet Hardware- und Software Informationen, IP Netzwerke, Windows Domänen und Active Directory Installationen. Darüber hinaus identifiziert JDisc Discovery alle wichtigen Virtualisierungstechnologien, Storages, sowie viele Cluster Systeme. Die Software arbeitet dabei agentenlos und kann mittels Zero Footprint Agent Technologie auch Umgebungen scannen, die ggf. durch Firewalls ausgebremst werden.

 

JDisc Discovery becon GmbH

Open Source

Ihre Vorteile von JDisc

JDisc Discovery synchronisiert sich mit dem Active Directory und ordnet Geräte den jeweiligen Active Directory Objekten zu.
+

Die gesammelten Daten werden ausschließlich in einer SQL Datenbank gespeichert. Damit ist der Datenaustausch mit anderen Lösungen, wie z.B. CMDB Systemen (i-doit), Lizenzmanagement-Lösungen oder Helpdesk-Produkten kein Problem.

Z

Mit regelmäßig veröffentlichten Updates, die zusätzliche Features und Unterstützung für neue Geräte beinhalten, wird JDisc Discovery stets aktuell gehalten.

Die Add-ons von JDisc

Networking Add-On

Das Networking Add-on erkennt die Netzwerk-Topologie und sammelt Konfigurationsdateien von Cisco und HP Switchen und Routern. Weiterhin erkennt es die VLAN Konfiguration vieler Switche und ermittelt WLAN Informationen von den Rechnen im Netzwerk.

jdisc oberflaeche screenshot becon gmbh

Dependency Mapping Add-on

Das Dependency Mapping Add-on erkennt offene TCP und UDP Ports und TCP Verbindungen zwischen Geräten in Ihrem Netzwerk. Sowohl die TCP Verbindungen als auch die logische und physikalische Netzwerk-Topologie werden durch graphische Darstellungen visualisiert.

jdisc oberflaeche screenshot becon gmbh

Device History Add-on

Das Device History Add-on erstellt Schnappschüsse der Konfiguration Ihrer Geräte. Diese können später mit anderen Schnappschüssen verglichen werden und helfen Ihnen, Konfigurationsänderungen zu erkennen.

jdisc oberflaeche screenshot becon gmbh

Security Add-on

Das Security Add-on erkennt Netzwerkfreigaben (Shares) und ermittelt deren Berechtigungen. Es zeigt welcher Benutzer auf welche im Netz bereitgestellten Shares zugreifen darf. Für einzelne Benutzer lassen sich die Netzwerkfreigaben anzeigen, auf die der Benutzer Zugriff hat.

jdisc oberflaeche screenshot becon gmbh

Measurement Add-on

Das Measurementment Add-On sammelt Messdaten von unterschiedlichen Geräten, wie zum Beispiel Drucker, Sensoren, Router und Switche, und speichert deren Historie. Mit diesen Daten haben Sie stets den Überblick über die Verbrauchs- und Leistungsdaten Ihrer IT Umgebung, um Konsolidierungs- oder Cloudmigrationsprojekte vorzubereiten.

jdisc oberflaeche screenshot becon gmbh

Success Storys

Success Storys, Erfahrungsberichte und Erfolgsgeschichten

Profitieren Sie von den Best Practices unserer Kunden

Success Story mit s.oliver

Die s.Oliver Group hat dank ihrer Experten seit jeher einen sehr guten Service und äußerst geringe Ausfallzeiten. Doch die immer komplexer werdende Infrastruktur stellt Administratoren und System Engineers bei der Wartung und Fehlerbehandlung vor Herausforderungen, auch hinsichtlich der vollständigen und aktuellen Dokumentation. Hier helfen zentrale Werkzeuge, die die erwartete Struktur der IT-Dokumentation vorgeben, die Qualität transparent machen und die Administratoren durch Automatismen unterstützen. Die s.Oliver Group wandte sich auf der Suche nach einem professionellen Partner für die Einführung einer IT-Dokumentation an den i-doit Premium Partner becon GmbH.

Success Storys

Success Storys, Erfahrungsberichte & Erfolgsgeschichten

Profitieren Sie von den Best Practices unserer Kunden

Success Story mit s.Oliver

Die s.Oliver Group hat dank ihrer Experten seit jeher einen sehr guten Service und äußerst geringe Ausfallzeiten. Doch die immer komplexer werdende Infrastruktur stellt Administratoren und System Engineers bei der Wartung und Fehlerbehandlung vor Herausforderungen, auch hinsichtlich der vollständigen und aktuellen Dokumentation. Hier helfen zentrale Werkzeuge, die die erwartete Struktur der IT-Dokumentation vorgeben, die Qualität transparent machen und die Administratoren durch Automatismen unterstützen. Die s.Oliver Group wandte sich auf der Suche nach einem professionellen Partner für die Einführung einer IT-Dokumentation an den i-doit Premium Partner becon GmbH.

Fact Sheet

JDisc | Inventarisieren, automatisieren & dokumentieren

JDisc Discovery inventarisiert und erstellt automatisch eine IT-Dokumentation des gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme (einschließlich HP-UX, Solaris und AIX). Die IT-Dokumentation beinhaltet Hardware- und Software Informationen, IP Netzwerke, Windows Domänen und Active Directory Installationen. Darüber hinaus identifiziert JDisc Discovery alle wichtigen Virtualisierungstechnologien, Storages, sowie viele Cluster Systeme.

fact sheet jdisc discovery becon gmbh

Fact Sheet

JDisc | Inventarisieren, automatisieren & dokumentieren

fact sheet jdisc discovery becon gmbh

JDisc Discovery inventarisiert und erstellt automatisch eine IT-Dokumentation des gesamten Netzwerkes und erkennt alle wichtigen Betriebssysteme (einschließlich HP-UX, Solaris und AIX). Die IT-Dokumentation beinhaltet Hardware- und Software Informationen, IP Netzwerke, Windows Domänen und Active Directory Installationen. Darüber hinaus identifiziert JDisc Discovery alle wichtigen Virtualisierungstechnologien, Storages, sowie viele Cluster Systeme.

Kontakt

Ihr direkter Draht zu uns

Sie haben Fragen, Anregungen, Wünsche oder stehen vor einer besonderen Herausforderung? Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

+49 (0) 89 608668-0

Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner